I Experienced Instagram for the first time in my life.

I murdered myself without even realising it

sanjeet marskole
5 min readMay 15, 2021

I’m 18 years old and I’ve been on Instagram for a while. I made my Instagram account around 4 months ago, in the lockdown period and I use it just as a messenger tool between two of my friends, but now things have quite changed science last night.

Photo by 🇨🇭 Claudio Schwarz | @purzlbaum on Unsplash

Somehow I found a Netflix documentary called The Social Dilemma, interesting, after finishing it I gave some time to think about it. What they were trying to tell us? And I eventually end up installing Instagram on my phone and here’s what I found

The Social Dilemma(Documentary)

Note: This section is all about the documentary, if you already have watched it then skip this section.

It is a 2020 American docudrama directed by Jeff Orlowski it describes itself as “Explores the dangerous human impact of social networking, with tech experts sounding the alarm on their own creations.”

Set in the dark underbelly of Silicon Valley, The Social Dilemma fuses investigative documentary with enlightening narrative drama. Expert testimony from tech whistle-blowers exposes our disturbing predicament: the services Big Tech provides-search engines, networks, instant information, etc.-are merely the candy…

--

--

sanjeet marskole

Hi, MediumLand, if you think i’m a writer then i’m not i’m just a highflier like you who is trying to sharp his skills with whetstone